Saturday, October 24, 2020

By Denis J. Croke

Eddie Brennan has made seven changes, including three debutants, from the side that recorded that magnificent win over Dublin in last year’s championship for today’s round one rematch in Croke Park (6pm).

There are championship debuts for Ronan Broderick (Clough/Ballacolla), Fiachra C Fennell (Rosenallis) and James Keyes (Colt-Shanahoe).

Missing from the team that great win last year are defenders Matthew Whelan, Joe Phelan and Jack Kelly, John Lennon in the middle of the field while up front Mark Kavanagh, Eanna Lyons and Cha Dwyer will be missing.

Returning to the fold are Sean Downey, Donnacha Hartnett, James Ryan and Stephen Maher. Lee Cleere, who missed the league through illness, also returns.

LAOIS TEAM: Enda Rowland; Lee Cleere, Sean Downey, Donnchadh Hartnett; Ronan Broderick, Padraig Delaney, Ryan Mullaney; Fiachra C Fennell, Patrick Purcell; Aaron Dunphy, Willie Dunphy, James Ryan; James Keyes, Ross King, Stephen Maher.

Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: +353 57 86 70216

More Laois Sport

Breaking – Eddie Brennan steps down